Skip to content

Spring Break

February 13, 2015

I’m hoping to post a review of this in the next few days, but it’s the Spring Break, or Half Term as it’s known in the UK, and as I’ve mentioned before this means cold, wet weather and very bored children. I now have two of the little perishers* cherubs so I’m even more distracted this time round. I don’t drive so my options to entertain children are limited, we’ve done baking – heart shaped biscuits for Valentine’s Day – I’m now at a bit of a loss. Painting? Knitting? Teaching them how to make cocktails? Hiding from them in a wardrobe appeals but I suspect that would get very Lord of the Flies very quickly.

Anyway, hopefully there will be a review, but it may be next week sometime.

In the meantime, have a great weekend and if you too have children on holiday then, I feel your pain! Remember – deep breaths, cups of tea and baking will get you through

Julia

*I’ve just discovered Perisher is the name of a Ski Resort in Australia. Isn’t that wonderful?

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica Barnes permalink
    February 14, 2015 2:29 pm

    Julia:

    Suggest you put progeny in the wardrobe and hope for C.S. Lewis, not Lord of the Flies.

    Monica

  2. harngroup permalink*
    February 14, 2015 5:16 pm

    I suspect the toddler would take over Narnia making the White Witch look like a wuss!

Trackbacks

  1. Of (door)Mice and (wo)Men | HARN Weblog

Leave a Reply

