Skip to content

EAA session 2016 – Archives and Archaeology Mk 2

December 22, 2015
tags:

I posted this yesterday, it went up here on the blog but not to twitter and doesn’t seem to have been sent out to subscribers. I have no idea what’s going on, if you’ve already had this then I apologise, otherwise take note, this sounds like it’s going to be really interesting:

I know, Glasgow EAA was just yesterday and Kate, Ulf and I put out a CFP just last month, right? It wasn’t a whole year ago already? Surely it’s only the second week of September? What do you mean ‘it’s the 21st of December 2015*’? That’s crazy talk!

Although, I do have a christmas tree in the living room, there are many presents stashed around the house and while that makes it possible it’s a little later on in the year than I’m prepared to concede. And, some of us are already getting organised for next year (which is months away, right?) Specifically Anna, Vladimir and Francesca – they’ve had their EAA session accepted. It’s called Archives and Archaeology – sources from the past, tools for the future. You can find listing details here and more details here.

It looks like a really interesting session so get those proposals in now, remember the deadline for submission is the 15th February 2016. And, while I think that’s months and months away, the calendar seems to think it’s merely 7 weeks.

I’m going to go and do some more present wrapping and see if I can convince myself it really is late December.

Julia

*Now it’s the 22nd, the shortest day of the year, do I feel festive? No, I feel, well, I think Donne nailed it. I’m sorry, that’s a bit high culture for me isn’t it? I’m usually more The Boss and murder mysteries, blame the WJEC’s English syllabus c1984, I was a romantic teenager and while I’m now middle aged and cynical I still have a fondness for metaphysical poetry.

But enough about me – go write a proposal for Anna, Vladimir and Francesca’s session!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna Gustavsson permalink
    December 23, 2015 1:06 pm

    Thank You!!!

    tisdag 22 december 2015 skrev HARN Weblog : > harngroup posted: “I posted this yesterday, it went up here on the blog but not to twitter and doesn’t seem to have been sent out to subscribers. I have no idea what’s going on, if you’ve already had this then I apologise, otherwise take note, this sounds like it’s going to” >

Trackbacks

  1. Looking back, looking ahead | HARN Weblog

Leave a Reply

