Skip to content

Review Copies

May 13, 2016

Aside from the inevitable email conversation with Martyn, my post on Children of the Stones* had the unexpected response of Robin Derricourt getting in touch to suggest I ask for a review copy of his Antiquity Imagined. This has reminded me that one of our intentions for the blog was to review new histories of archaeology. So, only a few years later than intended, I’m going to resurrect this idea. If you have a publication or upcoming publication that you’d like us to review, get in touch. Likewise, if there’s something out there you’d like to review for us, get in touch. Hopefully sensible reviews of serious tomes will start to feature here.

I will, undoubtedly, continue to review things I’ve pulled off my shelves, borrowed from the library, seen on TV etc. But, additionally, there will be some useful material too.

Aside from that, there’s been a lot posted on the blog this week so I feel there’s little point in my wittering when you’ve got the good stuff to read. Have you been reading James Henry Breasted, the Accidental Spy? It’s fascinating.

I’ll be back next week, have a good weekend,

Julia

 

*Yes, I do still want to be Rafael Hendrick. I’ve realised that mind control/brainwashing is the only way anyone in this house is going to pay any attention to what I say.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

