Skip to content

Joyful and positive news from Brexit-land

July 11, 2016

I really like this idea. Initially, when I saw an article on the BBC, I was thinking ‘well, do we need statues of anyone?’ But the more I read and thought about it, the more I came round to the idea.

And I particularly like their updating of the Votes for Women poster

plinthsforwomen

http://www.invisiblewomen.org.uk/ Updated poster, with acknowledgements to the original artist H.M.Dallas and the kind permission of the Museum of London.

The original, by Hilda Dallas, can be found here, if anyone can direct me to more information about Hilda Dallas I’d be very grateful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

