Skip to content

Archaeology Conferencing: Inclusivity and Beyond

January 6, 2017

Some very interesting points made by Howard

Archaeodeath

Conference Benefits

In my view, conferences have manifold benefits and significances for researchers at every stage of their career from student to retiree. For me, I think they are important, focused time to network, learn about and think about other’s research, develop my own projects and ideas, and present my working ideas and near-complete work. They are one element of my activities and identity as a public intellectual and academic.

I like and regularly attend the annual TAG conferences. I go to the EAA conferences when I can. More rarely I’ve showed up at the Leeds IMC. I also attend many other workshops, seminars, colloquia and conferences on themes and periods that are relevant to my research. Last year, 2016, for example, I supported my students organising their own public day conference in Chester –Dead Relevant – and presented therein. In addition, I presented a further 8 conference papers…

View original post 1,149 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

