Skip to content

Admin

October 28, 2016

I was going to write all about our Rome Conference, how wonderful it was, the speakers, the venue, the location, the pastries and quality of the coffee (both excellent, thank you) but instead I’ve been sucked into the bog of doom aka administration. Bah! Now, obviously my title is administrator and obviously this means doing a certain amount of administration, and if, as I have done, you ignore all the administration for a considerable amount of time then when you do get round to it there’s going to be a lot that needs doing.

So, no HARN 2016 review this week, nor the 3rd installment of my Tea with the Sphinx review. But, if you look on the Conferences and Workshops page you will find not only the sessions and abstracts for HARN/SIR 2016, but the sessions and abstracts for HARN 2015 too. I know! I’m as surprised as you are!  And, that’s not all, oh no! If you go over to our Academia page you’ll find it’s now up to date, for the first time since who knows when (well, I do, but I’m keeping it quiet). And, tidied up bits of the blog that needed tidying. And, I’ve sent out emails. And, I’ve posted about Mara joining us. And, I’ve posted about Raising Horizons. Go me!

I will leave you with my favourite HARN/SIR 2016 image, courtesy of Vlada and photographed by Kate – this is how I feel I look when I’m trying to understand things

cvtppeewgaatnzc

Carl Patsch is meticulous

Unless this is my favourite image, courtesy of Andrea Guaglianone and photographed by Meira

cvntfkvw8aqnjx5

Have a great weekend, I’ll be back next week with reviews or something, cake maybe?

Julia

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen Sheppard permalink
    October 28, 2016 1:41 pm

    The kitty is the best one.

Leave a comment